D2R: Too easy to accidentally delete wrong char
After you have created a new character in Diablo 2 Resurrected, you return to the main screen with your last played character selected. This makes little sense and could lead to unnecessary UX issue.
For example, I was so stupid to instantly press the Delete button when I realized that I didn’t like the name I picked for the character I had just created. The one-click confirm button happened in a reflex, missing the fact that my level 30 paladin was selected. My bad, but still… 2 ideas:
Idea 1: Have the newly created character selected after creating a new character. Makes more sense anyway.
Idea 2: Make it more difficult to delete a character, like in some other Blizzard games. A common best practice is to force the player to type the character name to confirm deletion.
Hello Nomios,
This forum is for Classic games (that is, Diablo II (2000), Starcraft I, and our other “old” games). Diablo II Resurrected has its own forum which will welcome your feedback!
Fuente